P. O. Box 16148
Albuquerque, NM 87191
p. 505-328-3969, f: 505-856-0104
nmdirector@aianewmexico.org
Jean Gibson, Executive Director

 
 

  AIA NEW MEXICO:  
 


The New Mexico Chapter of the American Institute of Architects (AIA) is a non-profit professional membership organization that functions as the statewide representative and unifying body of the various Chapters of the Institute within the state of New Mexico.

In the state of New Mexico there are five AIA chapters: the statewide New Mexico Chapter and four local Chapters-- Albuquerque, Santa Fe, Southern, and Farmington.

Our Mission

AIA New Mexico is the state component of the American Institute of Architects and is the unifying voice of all New Mexico chapters of AIA. It represents and advocates for the architectural community as the leader in shaping the built environment for the public good. It is dedicated to:

  • Legislative and political action
  • Serving its members and uniting the architectural community
  • Advocating for the profession of architecture at all levels of government
 
  2017 AIA New Mexico Board of Directors:  
 

President
Barbara Felix, AIA
Barbara Felix Architecture + Design
511 Aqua Fria
Santa Fe, NM 87501
505/820-1527
Barbara.felix@bjfelix.com

President Elect
Steven J. Alano, AIA
Greer Stafford/SJCF ARCHITECTURE, Inc.
1717 Louisiana Blvd. NE, Ste. 205
Albuquerque, NM 87110
505/821-0235
salano@greer-stafford.com

Past-President
Andre A. Larroque, AIA
PO Box 63
Cedar Crest, NM 87008-0063
505/843-6272
alarroque.fi@gmail.com

Secretary
Marie Shaver Holloway, AIA
516 Sierra Dr. SE
Albuquerque, NM 87108
505/842-1278
mariesholloway@gmail.com

Treasurer
Jim Vorenberg, AIA
VISTAS UNLIMITED
PO Box 7471
Las Cruces, NM 88006
575/524-7022
jdvberg@aol.com

AIA Albuquerque Director
Martin E. Sell, AIA
RKETEK.COM, LLC.
6023 Purple Aster Lane NE
Albuquerque, NM 87111
505/508-1839
msell@rketek.com

AIA Albuquerque Director
Larry D. McDonald, AIA
Wilson & Company, Inc.
4900 Lang Avenue NE
Albuquerque, NM 87109
505/348-4071
Larry.mcdonald@wilsonco.com

AIA Santa Fe Director
Victor Johnson, AIA
Victor Johnson Architects, LLC
PO Box 1866
Santa Fe, NM 87504
505/231-5667
architects@newmexico.com

AIA Santa Fe Director
Miguel A. da Silva, AIA
Da Silva Architecture, Inc.
925 Baca St., Studio H
Santa Fe, NM 87505
505/660-8012
miguel@dasilvaarch.com

AIA Southern Director
Robert Williams, AIA
ASA Architects
P.O. Box 146
Las Cruces, NM 88004
575/526-3111
robert@asa-architects.com

AIA Southern Director
Joseph Fuemmeler, AIA
Williams Design Group
1014 S. Main St., Ste. A
Las Cruces, NM 88005
575/528-0022
josephf@wdg-architects.com

AIA Associates Director
Ashley E. Hartshorn
Barbara Felix Architecture + Design
511 Aqua Fria
Santa Fe, NM 87501
505/820-1555
Ahartshorn88@gmail.com

Director – Public
Bob Dean
R. J. Dean & Associates
6101 Moon St. NE, Ste. 1000
Albuquerque, NM 87111
505/822-8114
rjdean@cressinsurance.com

State Government Network Representative, Ex-Officio
Richard Haas, AIA
WDG Architects
1014 S. Main St.
Las Cruces, NM 88005
575/528-0022
richardh@wdg-architects.com

Architect Licensing Advisor Ex-Officio
Jennifer Penner, Assoc. AIA
Studio Southwest Architects, Inc.
2101 Mountain Rd. NW
Albuquerque, NM 87104
505/843-9639
jpenner@studioswarch.com

UNM School of Architecture + Planning
Liaison Ex-Officio

Dean Geraldine Forbes Isais, Assoc. AIA
UNM School of Architecture + Planning
1 University of New Mexico
2401 Central Ave NE - MSC04 2530
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001
505/277-2903
gforbes@unm.edu

YAF Liaison Ex-Officio
Shiree McKenzie, AIA
724 Fruit Ave. NW
Albuquerque, NM 87102
505/504-2774
shireemckenzie@gmail.com

Executive Director, AIA New Mexico Staff Ex-Officio
Jean F. Gibson, Executive Director
AIA New Mexico
PO Box 16148
Albuquerque, NM 87191-6148
505/328-3969

505/856-0104 fax
nmdirector@aianewmexico.org

 

Advertisement